Customer Reviews

At the Fox & Hounds we pride ourself on the quality of our food and service and nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers enjoyed their time with us. Below is just a handful of the happy customers we have had through our door. We look forward to making your visit just as pleasant.

f-reviews.png

4.8/5

from 38 reviews

g-reviews.png

4.5/5

from 145 reviews

guru-reviews.png

4.4/5

from 345 reviews

October 2021

5star_rating.png

Some of our family from Kent came to see us last Sunday. We all enjoyed such a delicious roast dinner at this establishment. Lovely meal, great atmosphere together with delightful staff. What is so nice too about this pub is that it is dog friendly.

Jean B

June 2021

5star_rating.png

Visited the Fox and Hounds Friday and Sunday. Had amazing evening in the garden. Kate provided blankets and heaters. Food and drink up to her usual excellent standard. Staff very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend a visit.

google.com

Karen Philpot

August 2021

5star_rating.png

Came here for lunch. My husband had Ploughmans and I had Tuna sandwich with a bowl of chips. Wow how lovely. Very reasonably priced. Great service and lovely staff. Definitely recommend it.

google.com

Annette Avery

April 2021

5star_rating.png

The food here is excellent - freshly made, tasty and generous portion sizes - you won't be left hungry! The takeaway service is of the same high standard, and Kate is a warm and welcoming landlady who really cares about providing a first-class service. I would thoroughly recommend The Fox & Hounds as an outstanding pub/restaurant in a lovely village setting.

google.com

S B

July 2021

5star_rating.png

We had a fantastic Sunday roast lunch.. my husband and I had roast lamb and all the trimmings' the cauliflower cheese was to die for and plenty of fresh veg and the gravy was flowing..sticky toffee pudding was delicious with ginger and toffee sauce...Definitely will return..service excellent as well..Thank you to all at Fox and Hounds.

google.com

Karen Clarke

March 2021

5star_rating.png

Popped to fox and hounds for a long awaited family catch up. Despite a late booking the host Kate was great at fitting us in. Food and service impeccable, would definitely recommend.

tripadvisor.com

940gaill

beer2.jpg
PHOTO-2020-08-09-16-35-53.jpg
Music 1.jpg
Roast Lamb.JPG